Wales Literary Agency

Wales Literary Agency, established in 1990 and described as a “... discerning Seattle outfit in search of literary nonfiction and fiction from the Pacific Rim and beyond,” represents approximately 50 clients.

Subjects of interest for the agency are mainstream and literary fiction, graphic novels, narrative-driven nonfiction and memoirs— with particular emphasis on science, nature, social justice, politics, health, food writing, and culture.

Agency titles have appeared on the New York Times, Publishers Weekly, and other national bestseller lists and earned strong reviews.

Client awards include: American Book Awards, an American Academy of Arts and Letters Literary Award, the Anisfeld-Wolf Book Award, the AWP Award, Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers Award, Guggenheim Awards, the Harvard Goldsmith Award, a Julia Child Literary Food Writing Award, Lambda Literary Awards, Lannan Awards,  a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Library of Congress, MacArthur Fellowships, NEA Fellowships, PEN Awards, the Polk Award, Pulitzer Prize finalists, Pushcart Prizes, Rockefeller Grants, and Washington State Book Awards.


Selezione di libri

Jean Hegland: Into the Forest
Into the Forest
Jean Hegland
Jean Hegland: Still Time
Still Time
Jean Hegland
Lyanda Lynn Haupt: Mozart's Starling
Mozart's Starling
Lyanda Lynn Haupt

Ultimi titoli venduti

Dan Savage: American Savage
American Savage
Dan Savage